Songs that popped into my head today…

Kinda weird approach to the blog, but here are some random songs that popped into my head today.  Please forgive mefor the 80s and 90s tracks, I have a fever…though I will never apologize for Tiffany…NEVER:

Love Is Alannah Myles:  Can’t really tell you why…it’s one of those old tracks I remember watching on Video Hits with my friend Scott Sykes…I think he  might’ve even bought the album. Worst thing is…I remember the video!  The song is catchy…but what’s with the weird guy saying ‘Love Is’ after she sings it?  I’ve never understood why people do that…it takes a decent tune and makes it corntastic!

I Think We’re Alone Now – Tiffany: LOVE YOU, TIFF!  You can see how music videos have changed…this was a HUGE hit…yet the video has the cute teenaged singer dancing with an old man who’s hair is falling off.  And with all my love of Tiff I must say I can’t remember the crickets. This vid is of Tiffany live (as the fine folks at EMI, who are currently bowing to their new bank overlords, don’t want me linking it here to spread the love) and you can see that she still ROCKS!  Plus, you can watch her in both Mega Piranha and Mega Python vs. Gatoroid!…TIFF!

Angel Theme Song, aka The Sanctuary – Darling Violetta: Awesome theme song to an awesome show…I spent a very hungover and sleep deprived post new years morning watching Angel with my best bud a couple of years back.  This song is trapped in my brain!

That’s it for now!  Neat!

4 Responses to “Songs that popped into my head today…”

  1. Rob Says:

    I always liked that Alannah Myles song, but Tiffany…I can’t help you out with that one.

    • Roo Says:

      Dude, when I was a kid…I saw Tiffany…twice. First time, the New Kids were opening for her…second time, she opened for the New Kids, but I didn’t care for those guys…it was all Tiff! 😉 I wouldn’t even call her a guilty pleasure, cause I’m not guilty about it! I should post a pic of myself in my ‘Punky Tiff’ t-shirt 😉

  2. Joey Says:

    Oh god yes Tiffany!! So many memories!

Leave a Reply

