The Plague

CUTE!

I’ve been smacked in the face with the flu.  It has been hitting me in waves – one minute I feel like I’m getting better, and then BUH-GOOO I hit 103 F, my body aches, my head hurts, and everything sucks.  Everything in the world…sucks.

I’m in a moment of clarity, so I took the time to read some blogs that I normally try to keep up, and I thought “Hey!  I’m not supplying the goods, why don’t I help you fine people find entertainment elsewhere!!”

…and then I thought “You moron!  That’s how you lose readers!”

…but then I thought “But in Miracle on 34th Street Santa taught us that you can build customer loyalty by telling people where they can find a product you no longer have in stock.  It builds trust and a strong relationship!”

…and then I scolded myself for referencing ‘Miracle’ in my blog.

 

Keep pulling, bitch...you'll get a fist-sandwich in your stocking!

Lefsetz Letter: More a mailing list than a blog, but you can check it out online.  In school we were pretty much told “First thing now that you have paper and pencil…read the Lefsetz Letter.”  I agree, it’s a good read, giving insight to the music industry new and old, and what direction things are going.  He’s hard on modern pop and Top 40, but…I guess if you want to know more about Katy Perry or the Biebs you can look…anywhere else.

Seth’s Blog: Seth Godin has really cool snippets of wisdom about marketing that can apply to anything!  His writing voice makes it seem like you’re reading about ‘normal everyday’ stuff, and not about how to create, package, distribute and sell a product!

Final Girl: I’m a horror movie freak, and this is the best blog out there in my humble opinion.  She has awesome movie posters on Friday, and even treats us to stick figure comics showing the various deaths in Friday the 13th movies!

Sound In My Memory: Sweet music blog based in Guelph, Ontario…my old stomping ground!  Everything from music reviews to guilty pleasures!

Moon Vs. The World: Another ‘music+pop-culture’ blog, this one based out of Stratford, home of the Bie…ok, promise I won’t bring that up.  Very cool stuff with lots of neat insight into music! 🙂

Now…I pass all this info in confidence…you ‘will’ return when I stop being sick, right?  I have a lot more crazy shee-at to share with you, I promise!  Once the fever dreams and brain melt passes I’m sure I’ll be back to my old self!

What I see in my fever dreams...or is this what causes them??

You can also follow me on Twitter, by the way!  Just in case you’re into snippets of Roo!

2 Responses to “The Plague”

  1. Rob Says:

    Thanks for the shout-out!
    I hope you feel better soon. The flu sucks.

    Chicken soup and Kleenex. About the only 2 things you really need.

Leave a Reply

