Awesome Album Cover Friday: Faces!

…gonna try something new…consistency!  Every Friday (unless I get REALLY drunk Thursday night and go to an awesome bar and hear this CRAZY remix of a song that takes, like, an Underworld song and a Taj Mahal song and mashes them and it’s so cool I can’t help but dance and I need to write about it) I’ll try to collect some cool album covers.  Let the pics speak for themselves rather than bore you words…words…words!

I should note…the first cover, Vyto B’s ‘Tricentennial 2076,’ is probably one of my favourite albums of all time…I’m tempted to try to do a live performance of the album in Toronto this summer…any takers? 😉

And lastly, I should note that the definition of ‘Awesome’ may change from time to time, and being subjective, may not match yours.  Comment, let me know what you think!

 

 

Jandek...once I get my hands on some of his albums I'll probably be talking about this guy

This...just rocks...

There we go!  I’ll try to do this weekly…if you have a ‘theme’ you’d like to see, lemme know!  Also, you can follow me on Twitter @Potoroo and see what I have to say through the day.  You know you wanna!  And of course, there’s my podcast poll if you wanna take it 🙂

One Response to “Awesome Album Cover Friday: Faces!”

  1. Rob Says:

    I love the King Crimson album.
    The Col Sanders one is sooooo odd!
    BUT
    Steve Warren – Reflection, is epic!

Leave a Reply

