Awesome Album Cover Friday: HAIR!

Thanks to the Timbehr for this suggestion…I could probably do a ten part series on this one, or subdivide into decades, genders, colours, size, or…just…fuck-ed-up-ed-ness.  Accompanying my curating of this list (…curate…oooh!) I’m listening to Tiffany…who had great hair too!  Enough jibber jabber…I give you…in no particular order…awesome hair!

 

Starting off strong!!

...use me?

 

...I'm on the look out for this one now...I used to select albums based on awesome covers and was rarely let down!

I'm beginning to notice a pattern...bad hair = bad album titles.

 

If I'm not mistaken...her 'hat mask' is also her hair...hmmm...

 

...I think this is my favourite...those eyes!

And…finally…hair:

There we go!  Hope you enjoyed…if you have a suggestion for next weeks Album Cover romp send it my way, or to just chat with me about myoosik send it my way…make a comment here or somethin and I’ll get in touch!

Next week is Canadian Music Week for those of you who are interested in that kind of thing. I’m gonna be at the Indies but missing most of CMW since the fuzzballs are in town and I’ll be hanging with people dressed as animals and partying.  Yah, I know…wild life!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “Awesome Album Cover Friday: HAIR!”

  1. Jay Says:

    Nice finds!

    Is that Sanjaya cover for real? Awesome.

  2. Rob Says:

    Awesome, yet again.
    Your friday list never dissapoints!
    I’ll take the Faith Tones for the win.

    • Roo Says:

      Awwww! Thanks Rob 🙂 Thank ‘Final Girl’ for inspiring the idea, a love of album covers and how strange and awesome they can be, and you and Jay for giving me props and thus giving me the sense that people might actually be enjoying when I mash the keys and accidentally make words about music 😀

Leave a Reply

