A Snapshot!

What does this mean?  Yes, this is my current ‘Most played’ screen on iTunes.  Some clarifications are required:

  1. I listen to most of my music on my iPod…I think this is just played ‘in’ iTunes
  2. I had to wipe my computer recently…at that point, the #1 was Josh Pyke with many hundred plays
  3. Triple J Hottest 100 always dominates my life in the early part of the year
  4. Vyto B is my new fascination and obsession, so I listen a lot

Still…I have a LOT of diversity there, from hardcore dancey stuff to folk that borders on country, from stuff that hipsters would deny liking to stuff that hipsters…would mock me for liking.  It’s still interesting to see actual numbers and stats…when sitting at my computer, this is what I’ve been listening to the last month or two.

Your turn!  At the very least, if you use this program or one that tracks the number of times played, check it out…what does it tell you?

 

Tags: ,

One Response to “A Snapshot!”

  1. Rob Says:

    Interesting list.
    I am glad to see Bambi up there. That was my favourite song of 2010!

    And, I have to admit, I really like that Stereo Love song, despite it being out of my ‘general genre’.

Leave a Reply

