Awesome Album Cover Friday: Potpourri

Yes, Alex…I’ll take ‘Awesome Album Covers: Potpourri’ for $1000.

...before you get pissed off, yes I realize these ladies are blind. The album cover is still awesome.

...easily my favourite album cover of the batch...probably in the top 10 ever for me, actually! Norma Jean, in case you were wondering.

I believe this guy is for real...if not...still amazing!

I know, I know, it's not a real album cover. It's a mashup of Sigur Ros...and Adventure Time!

...every Placebo album is art, I've discovered...this is one of the most emotional and jarring album covers I've ever seen.

Love the hair, Rivers! Awesome from the start!

An example where the album cover and band name drew me to the music...downloading from Bandcamp right now...review to come fo' sho'!

And now, two of my other faves!

I love you Mr. Black/Mr. Francis!! (ps. listening to this album RIGHT NOW!)

That’s it for this week!  I’m going to try to get reviews up this weekend as happy bonuses!  Tell your friends I exist if you like me, SUBSCRIBE if you want to keep up to date (let me tell you when blogs are up!)

FINALLY, I’m doing the TECHNORATI thing now!  If you wish, please go the the Under the Pink page and do whatever it is you do to make me look nice and important! Love love for you!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “Awesome Album Cover Friday: Potpourri”

  1. Jay Moon Says:

    Another great album cover post, Roo! Love the Idol holiday cover…nice find!

    • Roo Says:

      Booyah! Thank you! When I saw the Billy Idol I thought “Save it for Christmas.” Then I looked at a calendar. I really need to find me a sense of time and place som eday.

  2. Rob Says:

    Heino…
    Dude or Chick?

    Awesome covers once again!

    I also wonder if Cody is covering the Kirk VanHouten (spelling?) classic, Can I Borrow a Feeling?

    • Roo Says:

      I think Heino is a guy…who loves his mother. Totally 😉

      I was actually wondering which came first with the ‘Can I Borrow a Feeling?’ thing…research! ;D

  3. randallhamm Says:

    Brailettes album cover, now hear them sing ! http://youtu.be/6GHGckv9uL0

Leave a Reply

