Documenting Songwriting

I had an idea pop in my head yesterday.

It’s been awhile since I’ve been able to just sit down and write songs…I’ve wanted to but continue to distract myself.  It’s kinda like I’m coming into it with fresh eyes and ears…I’ve been immersed in music but haven’t been doing anything with it!

What would happen if I did my best to document the process of writing new songs after about 5 years of nothing.

That kind of stuff interests me…but generally featuring people FAR more interesting than I am.  I guess you can’t really know what’s going to happen until it’s all done. I’ve always loved documentaries.  And I love music.

I guess this is another one of my patented ‘Got an idea, maybe I’ll do it!’ posts.  If I do, I’ll keep you posted.  Thank god for the internet…I just wasted electricity, not paper!

Until then, entertain yourself with Pearl Jam featuring Neil Young:

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

