Roo On Air: This Sunday, 3-5pm, CFRU 93.3 FM in Guelph, ON!

Heyas!  Just a heads up, I’m returning to my roots this Sunday!  I’ve been offered a two hour slot during Alumni Week at good ol’ University of Guelph!  During that slot you’ll get to hear weird, eclectic, offbeat, upbeat, out of place, very much in place, and all sorts of music as well as stories and ramblings from da Roo!

Backstory: in the last 90s I had a show on CFRU called ‘Potoroo’s Bazaar.’  I would play strange music, talk about it, and do whatever for a couple of hours once a week.  I did that for about…four years.  I covered everything from 1 am – 3 am slots, afternoon, early morning, and even prime time! LUCKY!

I will probably be live tweeting and intend to record the show and post it later.  If I find out anything about live streaming audio, I’ll post it here!

Woot woot!  It’s gonna be fun!

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

